TOWN OF DAYTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING COUNCIL CHAMBERS – DAYTON TOWN HALL

Thursday, August 18, 2022 6:00 PM

AGENDA

1) Call to Order, Welcome & Invocation

Chair Barnett

- 2) Approval of Minutes from the Special Called Planning Commission Meeting of June 13, 2022, and the Regular Meeting of June 16, 2022.
- 3) Staff Reports / Action Items
 - a) Comprehensive Plan Review Update Staff Report & Presentation

Ms. Lawrence

- 4) Unfinished Business
- 5) New Business
- 6) Public Comment
- 7) Adjournment

TOWN OF DAYTON SPECIAL CALLED PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBERS, DAYTON TOWN HALL June 13, 2022

<u>PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT</u>: Chairman Hunter Barnett, Vice Chair Lauren Rawley, Bradford Dyjak, and Colton Shifflett.

PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT: Aaron Swindle.

ALSO PRESENT: Angela Lawrence, Town Manager; Christa Hall, Town Clerk and Community Development Coordinator.

CALL TO ORDER: Chairman Hunter Barnett called the meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. upon conclusion of the Joint Public Hearing.

ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION – PROPOSED REZONING REQUEST: Chairman Barnett stated that the purpose for this meeting was for the Planning Commission to consider a proposed Rezoning Request on behalf of Muddy Creek Investments for tax map numbers 123-(A)-L14 and 123-(A)-L15A, more commonly known as 835 Mason Street, Dayton. The Rezoning Request is to change the zoning of said lots from R-1 to B-1 to allow for business usage. He then asked if there was any discussion at this time. As there was no discussion, Chairman Barnett asked for a motion to recommend that the Council approve the Proposed Rezoning Request as presented and recommended by staff. Vice Chair Rawley replied so moved and the motion was seconded by Commission Member Shifflett and passed by a unanimous 4-0 vote.

<u>ADJOURN:</u> There being no further business to come before the Planning Commission, Commission Member Shifflett made a motion to adjourn that was seconded by Commission Member Rawley and passed unanimously with a 4-0 vote. Meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Hunter Barnett, Chairman	Christa Hall, Clerk

TOWN OF DAYTON PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES COUNCIL CHAMBERS, DAYTON TOWN HALL June 16, 2022

<u>COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:</u> Chair Hunter Barnett, Vice Chair Lauren Rawley, Bradford Dyjak, and Aaron Swindle.

COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT: Colton Shifflett.

ALSO PRESENT: Town Manager Angela Lawrence and Community Development Coordinator and Town Clerk Christa Hall.

<u>CALL TO ORDER:</u> Chair Hunter Barnett called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Chair Barnett asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the Planning Commission meeting of May 19, 2022 as written. As there was no discussion nor revisions to the minutes, a motion was made by Commission Member Swindle and seconded by Commission Member Dyjak and passed unanimously by a vote of 3-0.

COMPREHENSIVE PLAN REVIEW UPDATE: Manager Lawrence reviewed the following sections of the Comprehensive Plan: Public Services Goals, Water Facilities Goals, Sewer Facilities Goals, Public Safety Goals, and Parks & Recreation Goals. She provided a staff report on suggested goals and received feedback from the Commission on their suggested future goals. These sections will be updated and sent to the Commission for their review and feedback prior to the next meeting. The Commission asked that the Parks, Recreation & Beautification section be referred to the Parks, Recreation & Beautification Council Committee for their review and input. The Commission will be asked to review and provide feedback for suggested goals for the following sections at their June meeting: Parks, Recreation & Beautification Goals, and Land Use Goals.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS: None.

NEW BUSINESS: None.

Respectfully Submitted;

Chairperson Hunter Barnett

PUBLIC COMMENT: None.

ADJOURNMENT: With there being no further business to come before the Planning Commission, Commission Member Rawley made a motion to adjourn and was seconded by Commission Member Dyjak and passed unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 7:42 p.m.

Town Clerk, Christa Hall