Board of Zoning Appeals

Members of the Board of Zoning Appeals are appointed by the Circuit Court of Rockingham County and serve a five year term.  The Board of Zoning Appeals Members review variance requests and any appeals made by individuals with regard to decisions of the Town's Zoning Administrator in the interpretation of the zoning ordinance of the Dayton Town Code.  The Board of Zoning Appeals meets on an as needed basis as determined by the Chair and the Zoning Administrator, in the Council Chambers of the Dayton Town Hall.

For more information on Zoning, see Town of Dayton Code – Zoning

Board Members

Name Title
Timothy C. Bocock Member (term expires 6/30/25)
Kitty H. Purcell Chairperson (term expires 6/30/26)
Byron “Dan” Lee Vice Chair(term expires 6/30/23)
Vacant Position Member (term expires 6/30/27)
Lauren H. Rawley Member (term expires 6/30/24)