The Town of Dayton Treasurer’s Office is responsible for maintaining all Town accounting records, payment of all Town bills, the investment of funds, preparation of monthly and annual financial reports and payroll. The Treasurer’s office is also responsible for the preparation and collection of water/sewer bills, taxes, vehicle and business licenses.

The Town of Dayton Treasurer’s Office is located at 125 B Eastview Street, Dayton, VA 22821. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  The drive-thru window is available for all transactions, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.  A deposit box is also available 24 hours a day, Saturday through Sunday.

Business Hours and Holiday Closings

Office and Drive-Thru: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Municipal offices will be closed for the following holidays and any other holiday designated by the Governor of the State of Virginia:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • George Washington Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Juneteenth
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Columbus Day & Yortktown Victory Day
  • Election Day
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Day Before Thanksgiving Day (Close at noon)
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day

(Note: Holidays falling on Saturday or Sunday will be observed on Friday before the holiday or Monday after the holiday respectively, unless otherwise announced by the Town).

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Susan D. Smith Town Treasurer
Wendy S. Papotnik Accounting Technician (Receivables)
Tammy Warner Accounting Technician (Payables)