Mayor & Council

Elections for Council Members are held every two years. Term of office for the Mayor is two years, and four years for Council Members. Elections for Mayor and Council are held on Election Day, the first Tuesday in November (see Rockingham County Voter Registrar for additional information). The voting precinct for Town of Dayton residents is located in the Council Chambers of the Dayton Municipal Building for all elections.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Christa Hall Clerk of Council

Dayton Town Council

Name Title
Cary Jackson Mayor
Dale Rodgers Vice Mayor
Bradford Dyjak Councilperson
Heidi Hoover Councilperson
Robert Seward Councilperson
Emily Estes Councilperson
Susan Mathias Councilperson